Monday, July 12, 2010

Final Fantasy XIV Preview 3

Synopsis (from Play-Asia) : FINAL FANTASY XIV marks the latest installment to the FINAL FANTASY series, and brings with it unprecedented levels of player choice and freedoms. FINAL FANTASY XIV introduces adventurers to the Armoury system, which influences character development as well as their individual gameplay experience. After choosing a path on which to embark, be it the Discipline of War, Discipline of Magic, Discipline of the Land or Discipline of the Hand, players may then select any of various classes, and need do no more than simply equip the proper weapon or tool to instantly change their active skills.

In their travels, players will come upon massive, crystalline formations known as aetheryte – dense concentrations of Hydaelyn’s aether that allow for teleportation throughout Eorzea. By using small, rectangular plates called guildleves, the powers of aetheryte can be unlocked, granting players to ability to travel instantaneously from location to location. A wide variety of guildleves provide levequests tailored for individuals as well as large parties, with the end result being near endless opportunities for exploration and adventure for years to come.

From my previous post of and introduction over here and here,  this time we go to have a look at some of the City States. There are 3 City States that's been introduce which is Limsa Lominsa, Ul'dah and Gridania.

Some of the Guilds in Limsa Lominsa that players can join, depends on your mission. These Guilds are Naldiq &Vymelli's, The Drowning Wench, Fisherman's Bottom, The Bismarck, Coral Tower and The Astalicia.

Get your pre-orders here for PS3 and PC. Collector's Edition for PC are out as well.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Click here

Get your PSN Card, Xbox Live Points and Wii Points here

Best Seller

General News -

View My Stats